Mentoring Award History

ACDS Mentoring Awards are granted for the purpose of assisting young dermatologists including dermatology residents, dermatology fellows, or dermatologist up to 5 years out of residency to become leaders/experts in the field of contact dermatitis by acquiring additional academic skills which may not be available at their training institutions.

2024	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Austin Park, MD	Douglas Powell, MD, and Rosemary DeShazo, MD
	Katheryn Bell, MD	Sara Hylwa, MD
	John Kibbie, MD	JiaDe "Jeff" Yu, MD
	Fiona Namutebi, MD	Sara Hylwa, MD
	Margaret Wat, MD, PhD	Sara Hylwa, MD
2021	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Sachi Patel, MD	Dathan Hamann, MD
	Seth Lofgreen, MD	Erin Warshaw, MD, and Sara Hylwa, MD
	Wei-Che Ko, MD	JiaDe Yu, MD
2020	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Catherine Besner Morin, MD	Annick Barbaud
	Emily Privette, MD	Peggy Wu, MD, MPH
2019	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Alina Goldenberg, MD	Sharon Jacob, MD
	Matthew Innes, MD	Amber Atwater, MD
	Kathryn Somers, MD	Sara Hylwa, MD
	Brandon Adler, MD	Melanie Pratt, MD, and Erin Warshaw, MD
2018	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Shambhu Joshi, MD	Rosemary Nixon, MD
2017	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Sara Hylwa, MD	Andreas Bircher, MD

2016	Award Recipient Natalie Cunningham, MD	Mentor Melanie Pratt, MD
	Ricky Hipolito, MD	Andy Scheman, MD
	Gina Kwon, MD	Erin Warshaw, MD
	Alexandra Means, MD	Patricia Norris, MD
	Lavya Hilal Ayvaz, MD	Melanie Pratt, MD
	Eseosa Asemota, MD	Bruce Brod, MD, MHCI
	Rosemary DeShazo, MD	Erin Warshaw, MD
2015	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Jennifer Chen, MD	Jacob Thyssen, MD, PhD
	Lei Anne Hernandez, MD	Susan Nedorost, MD
	Jessica Kim So, MD	Sharon Jacob, MD
	JiaDe Yu, MD	Bruce Brod, MD, MHCI, and James Treat, MD
2014	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Nina Botto, MD	Erin Warshaw, MD
	Katherine Holcomb, MD, MsPH	Joseph Fowler, MD
	Hanna Engo Lucero, MD	Susan Nedorost, MD
2013	Award Recipient	Mentor
	MariPaz Castanedo-Tardan, MD	Magnus Bruze, MD, PhD
	Monica Stanciu, MDCM	Annick Barbaud
2012	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Tiffany Kwok, MD	Rosemary Nixon, MD
2011	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Julia Kwan, MD	Sharon Jacob, MD
	Peggy Wu, MD, MPH	Melanie Pratt, MD
2010	Award Recipient	Mentor
	Tara Dever, MD	Sharon Jacob, MD

Jennifer Lee, MD	Matthew Zirwas, MD
Conceicao Negrao, MD	Sharon Jacob, MD

2009 Award Recipient Sunil Kalia, MD Parbeer Grewal, MD

2008 Award Recipient Lilla Landeck, MD Lisa Maier, MD Andrei Metelitsa, MD Matthew Cole, MD

2007 Award Recipient John Elliott, MD, PhD Shannon Humphrey, MD Mike Kalisiak, MD Carla Munoz, MD David Pascoe, MD, MPH

2006 Award Recipient Kelly Kerr, MD Tracy Novosel, MD

2005 Award Recipient Otobia Dimson, MD Gilian de Gannes, MD Claudia Ramirez, MD Najwa Somani, MD Jackie Michael Tripp, MD

Marcie Ulmer, MD

2004 Award Recipient

Melanie Pratt, MD Laurie Parsons, MD, FRCPC **Mentor** Peter Schalock, MD, and Ernesto Gonzalez, MD Howard Maibach, MD Melanie Pratt, MD

Sharon Jacob, MD

Mentor

Mentor Melanie Pratt, MD Melanie Pratt, MD Melanie Pratt, MD Ron Goldman Denis Sasseville, MD

Mentor James Taylor, MD Sharon Jacob, MD

Mentor Sharon Jacob, MD Melanie Pratt, MD Sharon Jacob, MD Susan Nedorost, MD Howard Maibach, MD Melanie Pratt, MD

Mentor

Erik Austin, DO, MPH Benjamin Barankin, MD Jennifer Stalkup, MD Linda Moreau, MD, FRCP James Yiannias, MD Melanie Pratt, MD Fran Storrs, MD An Goosens

Mentor

2003 Award Recipient

Gergana Gallacher, MD Sharon Jacob, MD Michelle Withers, MD Matthew Zirwas, MD

2002 Award Recipient

Silke Fuch, MD Maeran Landers, MD, PhD Rochelle Van DeVelde, MD Matthew Zirwas, MD

2001 Award Recipient

Bryan Anderson, MDJames TChristian Heineman, MDHowardChi-Ho Hong, MDFran StoShane Silver, MDMelanieGabriele Weichert, MDMelanie

Melanie Pratt, MD James Taylor, MD **Mentor** Howard Maibach, MD

Howard Maibach, MD

David Cohen, MD, MPH

Torkil Menne, MD Melanie Pratt, MD James Marks, MD

Mentor

James Taylor, MD Howard Maibach, MD Fran Storrs, MD Melanie Pratt, MD Melanie Pratt, MD